The joy of TKMAXX and its little treasures.

We all love a TKmaxx bargain, and I am no different.

I believe it was William Morris who said, ‘Have nothing in your houses that you do not know to be useful, or believe to be beautiful’.

I have tried to stick to this concept and tried not to get swept away by the pretty but useless. 

The best things I have bought out of tkmaxx by far are these…

  

 

If you aren’t familiar with laguiole, its French handmade cutlery. Above are my steak knives and below my cheese set. I truly believe they both encompass William Morris’ quote.

Also they are mentioned in the tongue in cheek book ‘How to be French wherever you are’, which made me a little giddy inside as I thought, oh yay I’m so French…anyhow I digress.

So, imagine my joy when I came across this tonight…

 

Oui! It is a 4 place setting laguiole cutlery set, for £29.99, obviously I was having it.

Do you own any of this Fabulous French cutlery? Or do you have anything that you believe to be practical and beautiful?

Much love,

Judy xo

Leave a Reply

