Skin Deep. 

For any of you who live with the devil that is Eczema, like me I’m sure you have tried everything to help you through those dark days.

In the past 2-3 months, I’ve been having bad flare ups on my face, feet and legs. I am positively sure that stress is a big factor! 

I have altered my diet significantly since Christmas time, and I have always been very careful of products I use. So trying to not get carried away with work pressures is where I’m focusing my energy at the moment.

I recently took up yoga, then stopped (oops, pure laziness) and I noticed a big difference in my skin and wellbeing. I am signed up again and really looking forward to it. 

Some of the products I use are: 

My must haves for Eczema prone skin.

  • Sudocrem: I use this as a face mask. I keep it on overnight about 2 nights a week. Works absolute wonders and is licensed for Ezcema.
  • Westlab Dead Sea Salt: I bathe in this once a week. Beware do not use if skin is red or broken. Also drink lots of water coming out of the bath and do not sit in any longer than 15mins. If you suffer from a low Sodium disorder seek medical advice from GP.
  • Boot Cucumber Make up wipes: This may seem a bit random! I don’t know what’s in these but my skin reacts so well to them, every other make up wipe leaves my skin in terrible shape.
  • Aveeno: I swear by my Aveeno. I put it on after bath/shower, absorbs quickly and isn’t oily.

I understand that not everyone can use these products, as Eczema can be mild or severe. But I have found these buys are what have worked for me! If you have a bad flare up, contact your GP.

Let me know if you have tried any of the above 😊

Much love,

Judy xo

Leave a Reply

