A Little Corner to Call My Own.

Happy weekend Frenchies, and it’s a bank holiday…yay!

We all have our own little corner at home, where we love to sit (or just admire).

My favourite little corner is in my living room. I have my favourite chair and butlers table in the little nook beside the stove.

  This fabric, I could actually look at all day, it is so pretty. I also love how it changes with the seasons, depending on your scatter cushions it looks right in summer or winter.

The scatter cushions I currently have are the Orla Kiely, Linear stem in duck egg (ยฃ40 from website) and Dragonfly cushion from M&S (Currently out of stock online).

I like duck egg blue and greens, as I feel the chair is just asking for nature inspired pieces, and if you look at the fabric in detail, as below, there are tiny blue birds scattered throughout! It also breaks up the Grey, which I love so much.

   
The chair itself was a generous wedding present from my aunt from a furniture shop in Ballymena, Northern Ireland called Woodgreen. I’m unsure of the brand of the chair, but the fabric is Lorton Ebony, if you do some googling it will come up!

Where is your favourite corner? Or do you have a trophy piece which you know you will never tire of?

Much Love,

Judy xo

3 thoughts on “A Little Corner to Call My Own.

  1. Pingback: Autumn Interiors |

Leave a Reply

