Boots Botanics Micellar 3 in 1 Cleanser and Toner Review.

Happy Sunday Frenchies!

I thought I would let you all know what my impressions of my latest purchases from Boots are. I have been using Boot Botanics Micellar Water and Toner for about an month now, and truly I have noticed a positive effect on my skin. From my previous blog posts you all know that I prefer a natural product because of my sensitive skin and it is always a bit of a Russian roulette buying a product that I haven’t tried before. So giving it a fair trial I feel in a better position to write a review 🙂

First of all the Micellar Water– I have tried a few of these in the past and ended up giving them all away as my skin just did not agree with them! After reading a few reviews online I thought I would give this a go as it is soap, alcohol and fragrance free! At the end of the first week, I definitely did notice my skin looked brighter and with less blemishes, which was a plus! Also, it didn’t dry my skin out or make it look shiny and feel oily so a big thumbs up from me! This is now a firm favourite in wash bag and I use it twice a day as part of my normal skin care routine 🙂 If you are interested in trying it out yourself you can get it here!

Botanics All Bright Cleansing Toner- Again I have used this for a month, I felt initially that with the Micellar Water, I did not have as much need for a toner, however I found that after I stopped using it for a few days my skin was just not as smooth when applying make up! The plant extracts in this product have a gentle exfoliating property that although subtle, I did notice a difference! If you feel like giving it a go, you can buy it here!

Here are the back of the bottles if you fancy a nosy!

I always find it helpful looking at the back of the bottles :)

I always find it helpful looking at the back of the bottles 🙂

I am the kind of person that once I find something that works I generally stick with it and at such a reasonable price, it is very affordable! I would love to know if you have tried any of the Botanics Range and if it has worked for you or if you have found a Micellar water that you just can’t live without! There are lots more in this range in store and on the Boots website too if you fancy checking it out.

Much Love,

Judy xo

6 thoughts on “Boots Botanics Micellar 3 in 1 Cleanser and Toner Review.

  1. Pingback: October BIRCHBOX: First Impressions and my favourites! |

Leave a Reply

