French Vintage Vie, Living the Vintage Dream.

Happy Weekend Frenchies!

You all know by know by now, my love for all things French and stylish, so imagine my joy when I stumbled upon the most amazing shop! I was suggested French Vintage Vie on Twitter and knew that it was somewhere I had to plan a visit for a much needed trip out of the house!

Some of the beautiful items! I particularly love the blue vintage vase.

Some of the beautiful unique, one of a kind items! I particularly love the blue vintage jug, the linens, the Louis chairs, the shutters…who am I kidding I love it all!!

I had to be seriously restrained as there were so many unique antiques which Louise the owner hand picks from all over France. I could visualise so many of the items in my house, that is the best thing about French furniture it is so versatile it fits in perfectly to every decor!

If you are after a particular piece of furniture, or even a knick-knack Louise will do her best to source this from her trips, and by using her contacts in France. Her next trip is in September so if you have anything in mind you should get in touch!

Ok, so I wanted to share with you some of my favourites from the shop below:

This chair is just divine, how elegant would this look in a hall (my hall ;) ) as a centre piece. Also look at that box!!

This chair is just divine, how elegant would this look in a hall (my hall 😉 ) as a centre piece. Also look at that box, such a perfect size.

Mixing painted and wooden pieces is the best way to add interest and texture into your home. Over the past few years we have religiously painted everything in sight with chalk paint, mix and match is where its at!

Mixing painted and wooden pieces is the best way to add interest and texture into your home. Over the past few years we have religiously painted everything in sight with chalk paint, mix and match is where it’s at! This would work in any style of home.

What make me so excited about everything in French Vintage Vie is the story. Louise makes a little note of where everything was sourced and from where. I have proclaimed my love for this jug above, as you can see its from Toulouse!

What make me so excited about everything in French Vintage Vie is the story. Louise makes a little note of where everything was sourced and from which part of France. I have proclaimed my love for this jug above, as you can see it’s from Toulouse! Hmm, this belongs on my dresser!

Okay so I know you are wondering if I bought anything and of course the answer is…yes! Of course I didn’t leave empty handed 🙂 As I was limited to what I could carry, i opted for a piece which instantly spoke to me.

Tada! When I looked at this picture taken by Louise on her buying trips, the ornate, weathered and stylish charm spoke to me. It matches in with my modern/country/french home perfectly. I just need Mr S to hang it up for me!!

Tada! When I looked at this picture taken by Louise on one her buying trips, the ornate, weathered charm of these doors spoke to me. It matches in with my modern/country/french home perfectly. I just need Mr S to hang it up for me. This picture was taken in Normandy, sigh, take me there please!

I hope you enjoyed my favourite picks from French Vintage Vie! If you want to check them out you can find all the details on their website here. Their shop is just a flavour of what they do, and as mentioned previously if there is anything you are looking for, pop in to Louise and she will keep an eye out on her next trip, dream job right?

Much Love,

Judy xo

Leave a Reply

