Transitional Fashion: Sleeveless Jackets.

Hey Frenchies!

It is that time of year again when it is 3 degrees celsius when you are leaving for work in the morning, and by lunch time you are boiled alive by the two jumpers, coat, scarf and bobble hat you decided to wear.

I thought I would share with you a few of my favourite transitional pieces, as well as one of my newest additions to the wardrobe.

Sleeveless jackets are so hot right now, however if you are a bit on the shorter side like myself I found it hard to find one that I wasn’t tripping on, or looked like the jacket was wearing me.

The sleeveless jacket is the perfect transitional piece as it is cosy without being full coat, and when the chillier days close in, it will look great with a chunky knit. Layering is the key!

The perfect length, Petite Jacket, Newlook.

The perfect length, Petite Jacket, Newlook.

You can find my jacket- here.

Jeans- here.

Shoes- here. Although these are almost sold out!

Top- find similar here.

Here are some of my favourite sleeveless jackets that are about at the minute, click on images for link!

Topshop

Topshop- I loved the pop of colour this jacket brings and it just says ‘autumn’ to me.

Asos

ASOS- The white shirt paired with this grey jacket is perfect for the office and can take you into night time by just adding heels!

Missguided

Missguided- I love this look with the sleeveless blouse paired with the jacket, very sleek and stylish.

Just remember though to look for garments that are on the more minimal side when it comes to partnering – try not to overload your look with pieces that are too big and baggy. Especially if you are petite like myself it will take away from the minimal sleek look you are trying to achieve.

I would love to hear if you have found your perfect transitional piece and your styling tips.

Much Love,

Judy xo

12 thoughts on “Transitional Fashion: Sleeveless Jackets.

Leave a Reply

