It’s Beginning to Look a lot like Christmas!

Wether you are prepared or not, Christmas is just around the corner. From a young age I just could not wait for our decorations to go up and this has not changed now I have grown up and own my own home.

We always had a real tree as far as I can remember when growing up, and it was a tradition I wanted to carry on in married life.

I thought I would share with you all some of the festive decor in my home, if you follow me on Instagram you might recognise some things!

The overall theme of my tree and most of my decor is white, silver and most important sparkly!

We are very lucky to have a hallway that comfortably will allow a 6 foot plus tree! Almost all of our decorations are from a local department store or garden centre. I particularly love the ‘Love’ which is from The White Company. This is a new addition to this years tree and a gift from my sister.

This ‘mini’ tree is in our kitchen/dining area. It has doubled in size from last year as hubby repotted it during the summer and its took a major growth spurt..!

Like my other tree, it is decorated in white and silver however this year the new additions are the little mini jugs and cups from Emma Bridgewater!

I decided to get a wicker basket this year, as it looks more rustic and far prettier than a bare pot. After Christmas I will use it as storage for fire wood.

  My side board gets changed with the seasons as some of you already know!

Simple wooden reindeer and garland have transformed it into more of a winter scene.

I moved my driftwood wreath to where my Autumnal one was. It adds a more modern edge and is not too traditional for the style of our home.

The frosted winter rose garland on my sideboard is also the whole way up the hand rail of my stairs. I do love this but if you touch it all the faux snow covers EVERYTHING!

It does remind me on a crisp frosty morning though.

I just had to show you our oversized stockings on the chimney breast in the living room. They measure around a metre in length. Plenty of room for all of the pressies (heres hoping hehe)!

I have kept my living room fairly plain, adding in some seasonal scatter cushions and of course the obligatory Christmas Yankee Candle.

Finally I have been able to use my  Christmas Emma Bridgewater bits and pieces! I have been buying some throughout the year off EBay and other collectors. I am not overly keen on the new patterns, my all time favourite is the 2011/12 ‘Joy’.

This ‘Christmas Rose‘ 6 pint jug looks fab with the white roses and seasonal berries. I thought about a poinsettia for this, but the contrast with the white flowers works much better.

Last, but not least. My towel ladder has been adorned with star fairy lights on copper wire from PRIMARK. I know! I could not believe my eyes when I spotted them for only £2.50.

I hope you have a lovely festive time with the ones you love and make lots of happy memories around the tree.

Much Love,

Judy xo

Leave a Reply

