Love Your Home This Valentines Day.

It’s not just our other halves who need to be reminded that they are special this Valentines day, why not show your home to a little bit of love too…

I’m super excited to share with you some lovely things that I bought on a little visit to Dunelm last weekend.  Let’s face it, we’re in limbo…it’s too early for Spring decor and yet we’re all fed up of Winter and want a little something to cheer up our homes! I’ve found some lovely pieces that will help you show your home some love.  In typical French Grey Lifestyle fashion be prepared for muted tones and stylish pieces.

 

  

First up, this heart wreath. I have something similar on the mantle above my cooker, but oh my… I just couldn’t pass this over. This wooden cottage style ‘griege’ wreath would be perfect on your front door (providing you live in a milder climate), above your fire place or as I have, on a tall mirror. It’s surprisingly big, being 50cm tall and wide. Definitely a statement piece!

*I apologise for being in the pic but it was a bit tricky trying to keep myself out of shot 🙂


How lovely is this heart ruffle cushions? They are available in grey, cream and red but I bought a cream one as it was more suited to my kitchen than the grey, as too much grey in a single room can be a bit insipid.

Put it on a statement chair or use it to dress your bed, this little beauty will bring some Valentines cheer to any room in your home. It measures 30cm x 30cm and is something you can keep on display all year.


  

Now, let’s not forget the bathroom as it’s somewhere that often gets neglected. I bought this gorgeous real marble tooth brush holder and marble print towel. I don’t know if anyone else has problems finding marble accessories at a reasonable price?  but I was very happy to discover this range in Dunelm! There are also lots more in the collection to tickle your fancy so why not pop in for a little lookie.

  
Last but not least, we all need a beautiful white jug to display those bunches of red roses that our other halves buy us (ahem, if you are lucky!).

This white heart jug can be used as a vase for flowers or just displayed on it’s own. This jug is part of a larger range and you can get anything from egg cups to dinner sets. This little piece really spoke to me as it was simple and not too fussy, so I just had to have it.

I hope you’ve enjoyed my post of curated pieces for your home this Valentines Day, in collaboration with Ocean Loans.

I would love to hear how you are decorating your home for Valentines Day and if you will be rushing out to buy any of the pieces that I have shared!

Much Love,

Judy xo

2 thoughts on “Love Your Home This Valentines Day.

  1. Hi!! Just started looking at your blog as love all things interiors!! Same as “dogs are for life not just Christmas” so I believe that “hearts are for everyday”!! I’ve just posted a picture of my bedroom wall on Instagram and you’ll see what I mean!! 💚

    Like

Leave a Reply

