La Roche-Posay Effaclar Cleanser. 2 Minute Review.

Over the past year I have gradually watched my skin type change, doing a complete 180ยฐ from dry to oily and I completely blame my hormones for this. Having not had a spot since I was 13 years old, now at the ripe old age of 26 it’s an everyday problem that I wholeheartedly did not anticipate having to deal with.

Having done a spot of research on Boots and other sites and read reviews on various products I decided to give this La Roche-Posay cleanser a go. I  will be the first to admit to having walked past this brand on numerous occasions without giving it a second glance but as they say; a change is as good as a rest.

  

So what is it? 

It’s a gel face/body wash that targets oily or blemish-prone skin.

How does it work?

It’s a gel that develops into a foam when massaged into damp skin. It gets rid of the excess sebum on the skin without making your skin really dry.

Is it suitable for sensitive skin? 

Yes! If my skin doesn’t like a product it will kindly let me know immediately by making me look like a beetroot. It’s 100% hypoallergenic and soap free.

How did it work for you? 

Using the cleanser; morning and night for a few days I could already see my skin less oily during the day. My skin has had no issue with it at all.

Would you recommend it?

Wholeheartedly yes. Don’t expect miracles (we all wish for them but sadly they don’t exist..) this cleanser is not a cure-all but there has been a significant change in my skin on using it. For me, the most important benefit of this cleanser is that it’s kind to my skin whilst also making it feel less oily.

If you fancy checking out La Roche-Posay Effaclar Cleanser too, you can find it here.

Are you a La Roche-Posay lover? If so, I’d love to hear your thoughts ๐Ÿ™‚

Much Love,

Judy

7 thoughts on “La Roche-Posay Effaclar Cleanser. 2 Minute Review.

  1. I love la roche products. Harrisons skin all broke down just after he was born and i used cicaplast It healed his skin in 3 days with relief! The body moisturiser and suncreams are fab and are highly reccomended by dermatology. My skin is super sensitive to sunlight and la roche factor 50 protected my skin in florida’s 100 degree heat preventing prickly heat. Im keen to try hydraphase products to. Xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

