Bathroom Bliss.

Our bathrooms often get neglected and are far down the list of priorities in home design. I thought I would show you some ideas I love and have adopted in my own home to make bath time that little more special.

Sometimes its the most simple things that can be the most effective. Flowers, faux or real can add instant luxe to any bathroom. I keep looking at this faux orchid from M&S, there is just something about it I love. Alternatively if it’s too expensive, this one from TKmaxx is also a beauty. Eucalyptus is also a simple and cost effective way to add a bit of life to any bathroom. A sprig in a little glass bottle is simple but effective.

Like my ensuite at home which is our main bathroom, I have a small stool beside the bath. They are great for styling, and also useful for sitting on when I’m feeling lazy, I can remove my make up or wash my hair over the side of the bath!

stool

Beside my bath

This Scandi style one from swoon is just amazing and would work with most colour schemes. If you are from Northern Ireland, BT Concepts in Coleraine also have an amazing range, including this little beauty.

I love my glass jars. I mainly keep cotton wool and cotton buds in them. Not only does it keep to the white theme throughout my home, it’s also quite a practical storage solution. These glass jars from Zara are currently on my wish list. Also a great idea is to use candle jars which are finished, waste not want not.

Nice hand soap is a feature on its own on the hand basin. I personally use Jo Malone Red Roses hand soap and lotion everyday, as they were a gift from Mr French Grey Lifestyle. But on my list to buy when they eventually run out are Aesop and of course Diptyque. Honestly it is worth the investment in good soap, your hands will thank you for it!

Have you recently updated your bathroom or on the look out for new ideas? I would love to hear from you.

Much Love,

Judy xo

Leave a Reply

