Scandi Style

When I first started decorating my home 3 years ago I did not anticipate my style would change and develop as quickly as it has.

Travel, art and experience of living in my space has helped me build  what I hope to be an eclectic, yet timeless style for my home. I often ponder what that style is and I suppose it’s a bit of a ‘Frankenstein‘ style. Bits and pieces of a number of different looks to create my own individual sense of what style is to me.

I always think of the quote from Oscar de la Renta, ‘Fashion is a trend, style lives within a person’.

One of styles from which I draw the most influence is ‘Scandi‘. The clean, simple and stylish look always catches my eye in magazines. Whilst I know this look wouldn’t work exclusively in my home, I still admire and draw inspiration from it.

 

Get the look

Natural Goat Skin Bench, Nordic House // Origami Ceramic Bird, Dunelm

Jute Pouffe, John Lewis // Bradshaw Side Table, M&S

Chrome Tripod Floor Lamp, M&S // Orla Kiely Cushion, House of Fraser

Much Love,

Judy xo

Leave a Reply

