Hello Autumn!

In the past few days the change in the season has been really apparent to me with the browning of the leaves, the darker mornings and also that little nip in the air! I have to say that Autumn is one of my favourite seasons and October one of my favourite months, I can’t give you any one reason but it just feels special!

As summer is such a busy time for Mr S and I we normally take a bit of time off work and try to go away in the early part of September when it starts to get a little quieter, this year we went to Rhodes, a Greek Island  located in the Southeast of the Aegean sea.

img_6520img_5985

Fast forward 4 weeks and the sun, sea and sand are a distant memory and now I am ready to swiftly adapt to the incoming Autumnal weather…

I did the necessary seasonal raid of my ‘other wardrobe’ (or room as it actually is) which I am ashamed and impressed at in equal measure. *note to self: time for a wardrobe clearout, you are not Carrie Bradshaw from SATC* I dusted off my boots, roll necks, cardigans and coats from last winter. The only thing that I really need to buy is new boots so the search is on for those!

When the season changes I commit wholeheartedly with my wardrobe choices, meal planning and also my home decor. I recently bought some knitted white pumpkins to update my home decor and also a real one from the local garden centre. The blues and greens have been put away awaiting Springs arrival and the nudes, greys and faux fur have come out to play.

October has already been an exciting month for me. Just yesterday I had the pleasure of hosting a Stella and Dot Trunk Show (jewellery/accessories and all thing nice if you aren’t so familiar) at my home this weekend with some of my favourite ladies. My wish list is overflowing and if you fancy a look at what is on offer you can do so here!

There is also some exciting new things planned for French Grey Lifestyle…I’ll be sure to update you all very soon!! Eek!!

Much love,

Judy xo

One thought on “Hello Autumn!

Leave a Reply

